Skip to content

Return.

August 31, 2011

Sooo, that was a longer break than I intended.  Shockingly I’ve been busy.  It’s actually quite nice. Interesting. Anyhow, here’s a quick summary of what I’ve been up to:

  •  I’ve been to Tenerife, as I mentioned in my last post, which was just lovely. We chilled by the pool, had cocktails and generally remembered why it is we’re all still friends after 7 years of secondary school, more for some of us.


[the view sunbathing by the pool// beach sculpture//cat chillin’ in a flower pot// amazing ice cream: kinder bueno and raspberry] 

  • Popped back to Southampton for a couple of days to see my boy, he went to France for 6 weeks with uni so we haven’t had a lot of time together this summer.
  • Went on another holiday to Bulgaria, this time with friends from uni. We were originally supposed to be going to Magaluf, which I’m still not entirely sure how I got talked into. However, due to various cock ups, we ended up in Sunny Beach, Bulgaria. The same sort of holiday really, but I like to think sliiightly more classy than Maga. There was a lot of drinking and a lot of moths. Apart from some truly awful food, I surprised myself by actually quite enjoying it.

[Most of the pictures from Bulgaria are not suitable for general viewing, but this is the beach…]

  • Straight after Bulgaria I started work. That was about 7 weeks ago and I have now finished, wanted a bit of time to myself before I move back to Southampton next week. Although I’m not really sure what to do with myself until uni starts, I have got used to the routine of working everyday. I’m really pleased I’ve finally got something to put on my CV and getting paid every week felt so good. Apart from the obvious personal achievement of actually having a job, I’m especially proud of myself for getting over my fear of talking on the phone. Due to lack of staff, answering the phone became one of my main jobs and I got used to it muck quicker than I thought, I stopped blushing every time I picked up after about the first morning…
  • When not working, I’ve spent time seeing my lovely friends, having multiple dinners/lunches/coffees, going along to one friend’s allotment to pick veg for a dinner party that we hosted, having drinks and giggling a lot.
All in all, a busy bee, by my standards anyway. I’ve done a lot outside my comfort zone this summer and feel a lot better for it. Looking forward to my final year of uni, although I cannot believe the previous two years have gone so quickly. That’s all for today, hoping to be back tomorrow to talk about what I’m doing tonight. It’s something I am very excited about…
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

