Skip to content

Bliss.

June 5, 2011
tags: , ,

I am sat in bed on a Sunday morning and, apart from possibly meeting a friend for lunch, I have nothing I have to do today. This feels so good. Since Easter I have had at least one big deadline a week and although I haven’t always been actually working hard, its difficult to relax when you feel like you should be doing something. My exams finished on Thursday and I’ve been celebrating in various ways; had a  BBQ straight after the last exam, then on Friday popped up to London to see various people and just do something totally different from sitting in my room with a laptop, trying to fit knowledge in my head. Half price cocktails are a very nice alternative.

However, today I’m looking forward to just relaxing. I might potter around and tidy up the house a bit, maybe pop to buy some food, but other than that I shall probably read to my hearts content and not much else. It’s Sunday so my beloved Huey Morgan is on 6music, so I shall be listening to him, on my bed, with a cup of coffee and a book.

Bliss.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

