Skip to content

Examless.

January 26, 2011

This week has been highly unexciting, therefore highly un(blog)inspiring. I have mostly been revising and taking exams, which I think have gone well enough, will see in about three  weeks.

I am now finished and for the first time in months have a few days where I really don’t have to do anything. It’s bliss. Had a bit of a fail night last night, we were supposed to go on a big night out but I ended up just getting a taxi to town, standing around in the cold and rain for a bit then going home again. Oh well, was cheap at least.

Have spent today catching up on tv, doing a bit of sewing and painting my nails (matte grey leopard print).  The boy, lovely as he is, bought Little Big Planet 2 yesterday so that I could play it for a couple of days while he still has exams so I’m going to get onto that in a bit. EDIT: It’s SO GOOD.

One of the things I caught up on was the first episode of series 3 of Being Human. I really love this show and the third series looks to be awesome.  It’s a brilliant example of dark humour whilst still being heart warming at the same time. Almost cried when Annie came back. Ridiculously good looking cast helps too. Love me a bit of Russell Tovey.

My plans for the rest of the week involve meeting a friend tomorrow for a spot of post exam shopping and nandos (NOM) and having a big house clean up on Friday. I quite like cleaning and the house needs it, especially my room. We should be looking for a new housemate so I don’t want anyone put off by mess when they come for a look. If things go to plan I’ll be moving into the bigger bedroom and whoever moves in will be having my room. Not really looking forward to finding a person, I don’t want to live with someone I don’t know. Or another girl particularly. Hmm. My parents are coming down Sunday to deliver my lovely stereo and will be taking me and boy out for lunch. Really looking forward to that, will be the first extended period of time they will have spent together.

So that’s my life at the moment, hopefully will be able to blog a little more now I’m not as busy. Have a post planned for Sunday and should find something else to babble on about before then.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 9:31 pm

    I think your blog is pretty interesting. I’ll check out some more posts whenever I have the time. Well done, cheers Vincent.

Leave a Reply

