Skip to content

August 19, 2010

I am in the process of writing my first post about politics, a serious and considered affair. Honestly. However, I am also checking the topshop website for new stock. This has resulted in the discovery that I need this:

I’ve just spent five minutes staring at it. That’s not underwear, that’s a top, intended to be seen by people other than yourself and your partner. I have no idea when I would wear it, what I would wear it with, or how I could justify spending £38 on it. I’m aware that I would look naked/like a hooker, or at best a burlesque dancer, it probably wouldn’t even suit me but I WANT. That is just amazing design.  The back is like a modern interpretation of traditional corsetry. I’ll probably be disappointed if I see it instore, but online it looks perfect,  the description says its made from cotton so that may rein in the lingerie feel, making it more wearable? I do this sometimes, fall in love with pieces of clothing or shoes and just lust after them from afar, visiting them online  to gaze at.

Apologies for the ramble, pretty things have melted my brain. Back to politics.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

